Duplicate Task removes additional tasks upon completion
When you duplicate a scheduled task by holding option and dragging to new time slot the duplication works great. However when complete the task it remove the duplicate tasks from the agenda calendar.
- Platforms
- macOS
Comments4
Julien Quintard
Aug 13
When you hold OPTION and drag, you do not duplicate the task, you duplicate the allocation (the time blocked). This way you can have multiple time blocks associated with the same task. The behavior is normal.
An Anonymous User
Aug 13
I understand, its when I check it off that it removes the all the other allocations from the calendar which is not preferred since I spent that time on it.
Julien Quintard
Aug 14
When you tick a task, what happens is this:
The allocations in the past (you worked on it) are left untouched
If there are allocations in the future, one is taken and moved to right now in the past (ending at the current time) to represent the fact that you probably worked on it a bit more. All other allocations in the future are discarded.
Nicolas Tassone
Feb 24
Hello Coby !
Nice catch, we’ll take a look